“Blush” on Lifetime

Last night I discovered that Lifetime’s show “Blush” is available on Comcast’s OnDemand. So I watched the first two episodes. And despite it being seemingly low-budget, on a TV station that seems to be missing the proper target audience mark, having models that can’t support the look for some of the competitions, and using crappy photography to “showcase” the final looks… I’m in love with the show.

I know it’s not necessarily the most realistic approach to makeup artistry, but it’s still a fun watch. The drama makes it a guilty pleasure, and the creativity makes it interesting. I’m sure I’ll have more to say about it as I watch more episodes 🙂

My favorites are Nolan and Todd 🙂 I adore them. I also really like Maxi’s work, but am not impressed by his attitude.

I do think the talent on the show will continue to “improve”, as it did in episode two from episode one. I don’t doubt that the folks on the show area already talented, I just feel like the challenges presented (as well as the models and photography) haven’t given them a chance to properly showcase it.

But yea, expect more blogging on the show as the season progresses. For more info on the show, as well as a chance to watch full episodes, you can go here: “Blush” on LifeTime

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

