Todd Homme

Apparently Todd Homme, from Blush has passed away. I can’t find much info, but here’s what I did find:

  • A comment on the Blush website, supposedly from Nolan, sharing the news: Link
  • An article on Busted Daily sharing the news: Link

Not sure about anything else… not sure what the show will do, as it’s still in season, and frankly, I’m not even sure how true it is. Mayhem is down, so I can’t even verify info there. On Todd’s MySpace page though, there are no RIP comments or anything of the sort yet.

I suppose if I hear any other news, I’ll update.

If it is the case that Todd has passed, I hope he rests in peace, and that his family, friends and loved ones all find comfort.

If it’s not the case that he’s passed… I don’t even know what to say, other than the fact that I apologize for aiding in spreading such a terrible rumor.

I hope the latter is true… :/

EDIT (12/16/08): It does seem to be true that Todd has passed away 😦 This article was linked on Mayhem, and last night I noticed a lot of comments on Nolan’s MySpace page relating to it. Todd was apparently found dead by his partner, and no drugs or alcohol played a factor in his death. They’re still trying to figure it out. Such a shame. He was so talented, and really seemed to love life. I adored him on Blush. Rest in peace, Todd. My deepest sympathies go out to Todd’s family, friends, loved ones, and colleagues.

One Comment to “Todd Homme”

  1. Todd worked with me on a TFP shoot a few years ago… I didn’t even know about his reality show participation, much less his death, until I tried to look him up since I’m visiting NYC again and wanted to see what he was up to. Sad, he was a great guy and his makeup skills were awesome. Found your blog searching the web to see if a cause was ever determined.

Leave a Reply

