Things That Make You Go “Hmmm” – 1.0

Keeping Things Creative

Quite some time ago there was discussion on MM about odd wardrobe/scenes you’d be interested in seeing in a photo. Something that would make you stop and think, and maybe even sit and make up a story about how the person in the photo got into the situation they’re in. I posted a few general ideas, and thought it would be fun to randomly blog about them. So, here’s my first idea:

Wearing scuba gear while picking out the perfect watermelon in the grocery store.

So, now that I’ve shared my idea, feel free to take the idea, elaborate on it, and shoot it in your own style. And should you opt to do so, please share! I’d love to see how people take the beginning of an idea, and make it their own.

I know how I’d art-direct that particular shoot, and I know how I’d want the end result to look. I, unfortunately, don’t have everything I’d need to shoot it, but some of it (particularly scuba gear) might actually be something I can arrange to get. If anyone is interested, shoot me a note 😉

I plan on doing this Things That Make You Go “Hmmm” kind of post every month or so. Perhaps some of you who read my blog will act on the ideas I post, and perhaps some of you won’t. But either way, it’ll get your mind going, and will hopefully inspire someone to be creative and have fun with things.

Leave a Reply

