I’m not going to be America’s Next Top Model

Bummer.

I have no regrets when it comes to trying out though.  I’ll be too old by the time Tyra goes for under 5’7″ models again, unless she goes for older than 26 at the same time.  Long shot, for sure, haha.

Anyway, I didn’t have to do the open call, because I was scouted, which was pretty awesome.  I can’t talk about it too much because they’ve asked things to be kept confidential, but I saw people I knew, met some other locals, and am really glad I took the chance and went for it.

I might not have been what they were looking for, but that’s ok.  I do believe another local girl I’m acquainted with was kept longer than most of us, so I’m totally hoping she makes it on the show.  She’s awesome, and will rock ANTM’s face off!

To those of you I met on Wednesday, thanks for making the long wait fun 🙂

To the folks at ANTM, thanks for giving me the chance of a lifetime! 😀

One Comment to “I’m not going to be America’s Next Top Model”

  1. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t get called. You’ll always be number #1 with me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

