My Everyday Style I

Occasionally someone asks me about my personal style and how I dress every day, and more often than not I answer “jeans, a white t-shirt, and converse” with a company hoodie thrown in the mix for when I’m cold.  I’m fortunate enough to have a “real world” job that allows that kind of casual wear on a day-to-day basis, but it gets pretty darn boring.  Especially to someone like me, who’s rather creative by nature.  So I’ve decided to overhaul things a bit and move towards more “my style” and less “but it’s comfortable“.

So I’m going to put together a few outfits I’ve already worn or are planning on wearing this “fall” (it’s been rather cool here for a Chicago August).  I’ve done some wardrobe updating with new pieces recently, but am still falling back on some classic basics I just can’t live without–white T’s, black boots, my black blazer, skinny jeans.  And yes, since I’m sure you’re wondering, I’d model in every one of these outfits 😉  I’ll be doing this in installments, to keep the posts shorter.

Note that some of the items I’m using in these looks aren’t the exact same as what I have at home, but they’re close enough based on what I was able to find online.  As always, I’ve linked what you can buy online  🙂

Look One: 09/09/09
I figured I’d start with what I wore today 🙂 This one’s going to be tough, because some of it (mainly the blazer) you can’t get online 😦  I’ve paired a longer greyish purple blazer with a white T, black vest, denim leggings, and black boots.  I’ve left my accessories minimal.  Believe it or not, this is a pretty comfortable outfit!  Leggings are way more comfortable than jeans, and these offer a bit more coverage for the office than standard leggings (and they have back pockets–win!).  I’ve gone ahead and linked what I could.

purpleblazer

Get The Look: Blazer: Unknown; White T: Hanes; Vest: Express (Couple Seasons Old); Denim Leggings: Forever 21Boots: Cutesygirl; Watch: Raymond Weil; Earrings: Claire’s

One Trackback to “My Everyday Style I”

Leave a Reply

