Going Pink

October is National Breast Cancer Awareness Month, and to show my support I’ve changed my header up 🙂

But wait!  There’s more! 🙂

At the Anything Goes 3 shoot the last weekend of September Shay of Infidel Images and I worked with anyone interested to create a Breast Cancer Awareness poster.  Shay’s a bodypainter and photographer, so she was an integral part of getting my idea of the ground 🙂  We took the cliche hand bra and made it more fun by painting everyone–either painting their arms pink (similar to mine in my header) or by painting hands on their boobies.  Shay is working on putting it all together to make a “Handbras for Boobies” poster.  We’ll sell the poster and 100% of the proceeds will go to the Susan G. Komen foundation to help find a cure for breast cancer.

When the poster’s finished, I’ll post a link here so you can check it out.  Having seen the shots from the weekend, it’s going to be fun and powerful at the same time.  I’m really excited for it!!

In the meantime, check out the Susan G. Komen site.  And if you’ve gone pink with your website or blog to show your supprt for finding a cure for breast cancer, check out Pink for October, where you can list your site!

And here are my 3 “Handbras for Boobies” images, one of which will be on the poster 🙂  I painted my own arms, Shay helped me glitter up, and the fantastic Jonathan Charles did my makeup.  One of the talented ladies from Racine’s Autumn Leaf Salon did my hair.

Leave a Reply

