My Everyday Style V

In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve made a separate page for the “My Everyday Style” series, which lists all the entries I’ve made previously.  It’s linked on the left menu, but here’s a link as well.

Look Five: Pretty Flowers
So I took a couple elements from the 2 outfits I shot in this past weekend and combined them to make a more work-friendly outfit.  With it getting cooler here, I’ve definitely started to layer up, which is one of my favorite things to do in fall and winter.  I’ve layered the white T under the flowered shirt, which peeks out (untucked) under my cute dark purple cropped sweater vest.  I’ve currently got the sleeves rolled up on my blazer, but rolled them down when I went outside for lunch earlier.  I’ve kept my accessories simple again, as usual, and have gone with a flat boot mostly because my feet still hurt a bit from being in heels most of the night Saturday 😉

prettyflowers

Get The Look:
Just a quick note that the blazer I’m wearing today isn’t the same as the one that’s linked, but it’s close enough.  The purple vest is a couple years old, and the earrings are run-of-the-mill $4 hoops from Claire’s, which you can’t buy online.

Blazer: Express; Fitted T-Shirt: Gap; Flowered Shirt: Forever21 (no longer available online); Cropped Sweater Vest: Express, but older; Earrings: Claire’s; Jeans: ExpressBoots: Dirty Laundry, by Chinese Laundry

Leave a Reply

