My Everyday Style VIII

More from my “My Everyday Style” series.   For more, check out my “Everyday Style” page to the left 🙂

Look 7: Rockin’ the OTK Boots
Simply put, when I saw that over-the-knee boots were again this fall, I had to snag a pair, with plans to wear them not just on weekends, but to work as well.  Of course, once I got them, I had to figure out a way to make them work-friendly for some of my more conservative (not-into-fashion) coworkers.  Instead of pairing them with leggings and a tunic sweater or fun shirt like I would on weekends, I’ve opted to dress ’em up a little with grey skinny jeans and my trusty boyfriend blazer.  I added the scarf and flower bobby pin for a punch of color, because under my blazer is a wonderful white V-neck T 😉 I have to limit wearing items that push the dress code to work, and since we’re not supposed to wear shirts with graphics or writing on them, the white T fit the best (paired with potentially-dress-code-pushing OTK boots).

The Look:


Get The Look: Boots: Cutesygirl; Blazer: Express; White T: Hanes; Jeans: Forever21; Scarf: Forever21 (Jade); Flower Clip: Forever21; Earrings: Claire’s

Leave a Reply

