Get The Look: Night Out

Look 4: Night Out
This look is rather simple, and one that nearly every model woman should more or less already have in her closet.  It’s The Little Black Dress, of course.  What makes this particular LBD special is the detailing on it.  It’s a satiny material with a lace overlay, all black, so it’s got some pretty neat dimension.  It’s also gathered at the top, forming a flattering sweetheart/ballet like neckline.  While I’ve worn a variety of shoes with this particular dress, the classic sky-high pump never fails to elongate legs.  I paired my dress and heels with a long strand of deeply colored, irregularly shaped freshwater pearls, which I tripled up, and a black satin clutch.  I left off earrings and just let my hair hang over my ears.

Shoot Results:
rmj1a16cm

The Look:
I’ve done this a little different, since my dress isn’t available at all any more (it’s made by Laundry, and I snagged it at a steal during a sale).  I’ve gone and found three looks that I love, which I’ve listed for you below.  And not only that, but I’ve looked at three different pricepoints too, ’cause, well, I’m cool like that 😉  The pumps in look one happen to be the ones I’ve got on in the above shot.

123-jpg

Get It:

Photo Credit: Estate Serenity Images

One Comment to “Get The Look: Night Out”

  1. I love, love, love that first dress.

    So flattering on women, a great way to boost the look of curves, and overall sexy as well as classy.

Leave a Reply

