My Everyday Style XII

A special New Year’s Party Edition of my “My Everyday Style” series!   For more, check out my “Everyday Style” page to the left :)

Look 12: New Year’s Party
I’d fully intended on writing this before NYE, but I was down with a cold and wanted to sleep in instead of get up and do much of anything, let alone blog.  Anyway, last year, friends of mine started what has seemingly become a New Year’s tradition.  They host a party to ring in the New Year.  But instead of just being a regular party, the girls all dress up (the guys dress nice too, but it’s far more fun for the girls to dress up)! 🙂 We also have fun playing board games, Wii, and everyone brings a dish to share so there’s plenty of food and drink to go around.  It’s a great time, and way more fun than spending a ton of money going out.

This year I spent quite some time deciding what to wear, and finally decided on something the night before (after giving my husband a fashion show LOL).  The dress was something I picked up last spring at H&M.  I’d actually tried it on as a joke, because on the hanger, it wasn’t really all that cute.  But on it was adorable, so I grabbed it.  I put a belt at my waist to snaz it up a little, since I didn’t feel like dealing with accessories, and added sparkle with tights instead of jewelry 🙂 Finish it off with sexy platform mary janes, and it was perfect!

The Look:


Get The Look: Shoes: CutesyGirl; Dress: H&M (no longer in stores); Tights: Forever21; Belt: Marshall’s

The above linked items were chosen by me with no pay or endorsement requests from the stores.

Leave a Reply

