My Everyday Style 17

Taking a break from the vacation wardrobe because I’m totally in love with the outfit I’m wearing as I write this, so you’re getting it!

Look 17: Geek Girl
It’s warming up a bit here, so I’m moving away from wearing shearling boots and towards wearing Chucks again 🙂 I love me my Chucks!  I decided, going thru my closet this morning, to push the dress code at work a little and wear a shirt with a picture and a word on it… but hid the word with my blazer.  Because I worry about shirts that are more fitted riding up inappropriately, I tossed a longer black tank on underneath.  I’m in glasses mode right now, so I’ll consider them a part of the outfit 😉 Simple earrings, and that’s it.

A quick word about the awesome shirt… it was made by a designer (who’s name I don’t know–if you do, feel free to comment!) for a website called TeeFury.  TeeFury has one T design available every day, in either 1 or 2 colors (different for men’s and women’s sometimes), and once the day is over, the shirt is gone forever.  When I saw this shirt, featuring the prominent vehicles/character cars from the 80’s junked up and being sold as scrap, I had to have the shirt, so I snagged it (along with one for Hubby).  I’ve linked TeeFury below, but you won’t likely find this particular design available online anywhere.

The Look:


Get The Look: As usual, the items not available online aren’t linked.
Shoes: Converse (in Charcoal); Jeans: See Thru Soul (a TJMaxx find, also available at Nordstrom & Macy’s); Earrings: Express; Black Tank: Target; Awesome Tee: TeeFury (check out their awesome daily tees!); Blazer: Forever21; Glasses: Kenneth Cole (they’re real glasses, not fake ones, and about 8 years old).

The above linked items were chosen by me with no pay or endorsement requests from the stores.

Leave a Reply

