Fall Shoe Trends: Are You Ready?

Shoes.com released their 2010 fall shoe trend list.  Here it is, minus the pics:

  1. Military
  2. Clogs
  3. Cuffed Boots
  4. Desert Boots
  5. Over-The-Knee Boots
  6. Oxfords
  7. Platform Pumps
  8. Hardware Details
  9. Animal Prints
  10. Frosty Fashion

Me?  I’ve got a pair of military boots on their way to me right now (they’ll be here Friday).  I don’t have clogs, but I have a couple pairs of cuffed (or cuffable) boots.  I have OTK boots, both flat and heeled (yay for those, because they’re new and hot!).  I have oxfords, though they need to be stretched a tad bit.  I do have platform pumps, but they’re more MaryJane style.  I don’t really have hardware-detailed shoes, but am planning on making something for a pair of booties that need spicing up.  I don’t have animal print or frosty fashion (do Ugg-type boots count?), and I’m ok with that.  So, as far as the trends go, I feel like I’m pretty set for fall 🙂

If you’re looking to add some of these looks to your closet this fall, check out my picks for each trend.  Each pic is a link direct to the item on various sites.  I’ve kept each pair under $50, ’cause hey, I get not wanting to spend a lot of money on trends 🙂  Also, some of my picks overlap trends, which is cool… and most are available in other colors too, just so you know.

Military

Clogs

Cuffed Boots

Desert Boots
This is the only section I was unable to keep it under $50 😦 Sorry!

Over-The-Knee Boots

Oxfords

Platform Pumps

Hardware Details

Animal Prints

Frosty Fashion

To check out the Shoes.com list with pics, go here.
The above linked items were chosen by me with no pay or endorsement requests from the stores.
One Comment to “Fall Shoe Trends: Are You Ready?”

  1. loved the oxfords! the flowered ones were the best ❤
    :)kali
    http://thestylefiles101.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

