Changes in 2011.

One step at a time.  But changes nonetheless.

I’m starting with cutting deep fried foods out of my diet.  Largely, this will limit what I eat from fast food chains, and will hopefully result in me going to healthier places, and maybe even making my own lunch every once in awhile.

I’ve also made a decision to not attend any group shoot events in 2011.  I didn’t attend many in 2010, because while fun, I didn’t get much out of the ones I attended in 2009.  I have decided that I am at the level that I do not need to attend TF* group events, and should only work TF* with very limited photographers of my choice.

Which brings me to another change for 2011.  I’m going to be even more selective with the TF* work I do.  No more “only with people I’ve worked with before”.  I need to concentrate on very specific stuff this year, and need to make sure that the people I work with can deliver the quality and type of work I need for my portfolio.

I’m also not going to walk in fashion shows without being paid, regardless of how I feel about the charity.  Last year, I walked in a show that, while fun, was a huge waste of time.  Not only was my entire day tied up waiting for no reason at the show’s venue, but I also had to attend practices and seminars that I didn’t feel were necessary to walk in a charity show.  Plus, much of what I was promised as a model wasn’t delivered, which wasn’t really fair.  So, no more of that.

I may also be re-evaluating using MeetUp to run my group, the Chicago Model Photography Insiders.  MeetUp is a nice tool, but it’s rather expensive, and there are other options out there for both event registration and group management.

Past that, I have other plans in mind for 2011, but I’d prefer to keep them quiet at this point 🙂

Leave a Reply

