Relocated & Booking Soon!

Over the weekend, my husband, the dog, and I (and all our stuff) moved into a house in Hoffman Estates, IL. We’re still renting, but this was an opportunity we absolutely couldn’t pass up–more space, a garage, a month-to-month lease, helping friends out, and about as much money as we were spending on our 1 bedroom apartment.  All in all, a win-win situation!

Now that the move is over, we’ll need some time to unpack and organize our stuff, but that shouldn’t take too long.  In fact, I plan to bust my butt to get it done by the second weekend in March, to make things easier.

March 12 is the Old Fashioned M&G with the Chicago Model Photography Insiders group I run.  And I’m planning on heading to Davenport, IA to work/hang out with Laura Ann of Fleur De Lis Photography March 19-20.  So I’d really like to have things together by that second weekend in March so that I don’t have to worry about it after my road trip to Davenport.

I’ll post a few select pics of things once things get organized.  I’m excited, because since we have so much room, I’ve taken over one of the bedrooms and converted it into a closet/dressing room.  It’s a mess right now–completely unorganized–but once things get put away and organized, it’s going to be pretty awesome!  Great for organizing wardrobe, shoes and accessories for both everyday and shoots!

If you’d like to discuss booking, drop me a line! The best way to get a hold of me is either on Facebook or at rachel [at] modelracheljay [dot] com.

Leave a Reply

