30 for 30 Remix Challenge

Inspired by blogger Kendi Everyday, I’ve decided to take on a new challenge, in an effort to learn how to expand my wardrobe, improve my styling skills, and wear items of clothing that often get overlooked (on an everyday basis) for the easy skinny jeans, boots, white T and blazer that is my go-to daily look.  Heck, I might even save some money :fingers crossed:

I’ve opted to not include jewelry, scarves, belts, socks or tights as part of my 30 items, and be able to mix and match those items as necessary. I’m more concerned with trying to use 3 items that are either newer, or don’t get worn very often.

So, starting next week, with a few days for planning and reorganizing at home (I plan to put away the bulk of pieces I’m not planning on wearing), I’ll be starting the 30 for 30 remix challenge.  It’s very possible that I’ll deviate a tad from this, and won’t do all 30 outfits in 30 days, but that’s ok.

Here are the 30 items that I’ll be working with (more or less… many of the ones pictured below aren’t exact, but similar enough to pieces I have).  I’ve chosen 10 tops, 1 sweater, 1 jacket, 3 dresses, 1 romper, 4 pairs of shorts, 1 skirt and 6 pairs of shoes.  It will certainly be interesting.

I imagine my biggest challenge will be making some of the pieces I’ve chosen work for work.  I know for a fact that the lacy dress, the romper, all 3 pairs of shorts, and possibly the skirt are not work-friendly.  The tanktops either (at least without something underneath them).  But that’s ok.

Leave a Reply

