Confirmed: Irma Sabanovic Deceased

It has, unfortunately, been confirmed that the female body found in blue Ford Focus pulled Saturday from the North Branch of the Chicago River was indeed Irma Sabanovic, who modeled under the name Ira Blackbird.

My thoughts are with her family and friends during their time of loss, and I’d like to express my deepest condolences.  I’m sure I speak for many when I say I was hoping for a different outcome–one in which she was found alive and well, after a misunderstanding of sorts.  I hope you all find peace soon.

Details: http://www.suntimes.com/5509522-417/autopsy-confirms-missing-model-found-in-car-in-chicago-river.html

Leave a Reply

