Swamped

Sorry I haven’t written much lately… I’ve been really busy with a ton of stuff going on (mostly work stuff).  I’ve got a ton of drafts started but haven’t really been all that motivated to finish them.  Generally kind of blah about everything I’ve got written right now, so I’ve put it on the back burner for the time being.

If there’s anything specific you’d like to see me write about, add a comment or drop me a line, and I’ll see what I can do.

6 Comments to “Swamped”

  1. you could share your views on belt like accessories from string to chain to leathers even suspenders

    how about jewelery (specificly rings) as part of the fashion look you could add necklaces, bracelets and piercing
    What would be a good style how much is too much.

    I’m refering to young woman fashion here.

  2. Hi Brent. I’m not looking for ideas for my fashion blog, but more for this blog–the modeling one. Thanks for the ideas though!

  3. Ah I see I got confused between them.
    The money you make from modeling, how do you manage it? Does it just go into your general pocketbook or do you treat it seperatly? savings? use it for modeling expences?

  4. I can answer that question right now… it’s not even a long enough answer to warrant an entire blog. I model at a loss, even when I get paid. What I have spent and spend on wardrobe (clothes, shoes & accessories), makeup (or the services of a MUA), and gas to get to and from shoots… those expenditures vastly outweigh what I make as a model.

  5. That begs the question.. why do you do it? just because you enjoy it or do you hope to become profitable one day.

  6. Modeling is a hobby for me. I do it because I enjoy it, and I will continue to do it until I no longer do. Sure, I’d love to be able to sign with a talent agency and model full time, but it’s just not practical for me at this point in my life.

Leave a Reply

